Angus Abranson (angusabranson) wrote,
Angus Abranson
angusabranson

  • Mood:

Clannad Tour

Someone mentioned this to me a couple of weeks ago but I've been a bit on the 'not a lot of cash and a move coming up' side of things and not been able to do anything about it. Now, thanks to some rather nice ebay sales, I treated myself to a couple of tickets to see Clannad at the London Palladium on Sunday 9th March :)

This is the first time Clannad have toured in ten years and is 35 years since their first album!

I've been lucky enough to catch them a few times (back in the 80's and 90's - including a few times at the Royal Albert Hall and once in a VIP box courtesy of their record company) and they are superb live.

I can't wait :D

The UK tour dates are as follows (they will be playing European dates later in the year too):

March 2008 UK Tour Dates

  Sun 2 Mar 2008 Gateshead - The Sage Buy Tickets
  Mon 3 Mar 2008 Glasgow - Royal Concert Hall Buy Tickets
  Tue 4 Mar 2008 Manchester - Bridgewater Hall Buy Tickets
  Thu 6 Mar 2008 Birmingham - Alexandra Theatre Buy Tickets
  Fri 7 Mar 2008 Cardiff - St David's Hall Buy Tickets
  Sat 8 Mar 2008 Southend - Cliffs Pavilion Buy Tickets
  Sun 9 Mar 2008 London - Palladium Buy Tickets
  Mon 10 Mar 2008 Brighton - Dome Buy Tickets
  Wed 12 Mar 2008 Nottingham - Royal Centre Buy Tickets
  Thu 13 Mar 2008 Harrogate - International Centre Buy Tickets
  Fri 14 Mar 2008 Liverpool - Philharmonic Hall Buy Tickets
 
 
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 5 comments